Abernethy, Aberargie and Dron News

Last date for submissions

31st October 2022

Date of publication

1st December 2022


Welcome to a regular new feature in the Village Crier, the Police Box.  This will endeavour to provide you with the latest information relating to crime in the local area.  It will also offer crime prevention advice and try to make you aware of any upcoming initiatives being run by Tayside Police.


In May 2010 a major restructuring took place within Tayside Police at which time the Auchterarder, Bridge of Earn, Crieff and Kinross Police stations were all amalgamated into one area known as the South Section.  

The Inspector in charge of this section is Yvonne McGregor who will be assisted by two Community Sergeants, Sandra Williams based from Kinross with responsibility for Community Policing in the Bridge of Earn and Kinross areas; and David Pettigrew based from Crieff who has responsibility for the Auchterarder and Crieff areas.  There are eight Community Officers who all have their own geographical areas. Constable Euan Mitchell is the Community Officer for the Abernethy/Bridge of Earn area.

Euan joined Tayside Police in 2007 and has worked in both the Perth and Kinross sections until taking over his new Community Officer posting in May.  He is keen to liaise with the local community in an effort to identify and resolve neighbourhood complaints, anti-social behaviour and other issues causing concern locally.

Euan is available to be contacted at Bridge of Earn Police station, by telephone on 0300 111 2222 or by email on euan.mitchell@tayside.pnn.police.uk

Quarterly reports can be viewed by clicking the links below:

December 2010

March 2011

June 2011

September 2011

December 2011

March 2012

June 2012

December 2012

June 2014